Back to list of works

Alexander Shchetynsky

for violin solo

Virtuoso piece for solo violin. The author utilizes atonal music language and combines it with specific violin idioms. Each of seven brief movements presents different character and texture. The instrumental writing includes a wide range of solo violin techniques.

Sonata was premiered by Gabrielle Brunner on April 24, 2009 in Odesa, Ukraine.

Alexander Shchetynsky

List of works


2011 by Alexander Shchetynsky