Back to list of works

Alexander Shchetynsky

for 9 instruments

Andante energico

The piece was composed on reading several dramatic works and stories of August Strindberg. It does not illustrate any certain plot or characters, but rather reflects the typical feeling and atmosphere of Strindberg's writing. Three movements, being based on similar melodic and harmonic structures, follow each other without a break and shape an integral composition.

Alexander Shchetynsky

List of works


2007 by Alexander Shchetynsky