Back to list of works

Alexander Shchetynsky

Pas de quatre
for Alto Saxophone, Trombone, Percussion (1 performer) and Guitar

It is a sort of a little concerto for four musicians. Contemporary musical idioms and avant-garde methods of playing the instruments are utilized to create chimerical surrealistic sound images. The broad spectrum of moods includes dramatic tention, irony, deep meditation, joiful play, unclear dream, etc. The piece was written for and dedicated to the excellent Swedish ensemble Son.

Alexander Shchetynsky

List of works


2000 by Alexander Shchetynsky