Back to list of works

Alexander Shchetynsky

for alto saxophone and cello
(second version: for clarinet in A and cello)

The piece consists of two contrast movements: Vivo and Lento. The first one, built from rapid passages, is like a push, an ouverture that makes a context for the main second movement - very slow, soft and meditative. General sluggishness of it impacts some chimerical feature to the music, and at the same time stimulates the filling of acoustic beauty of every sound and its echos surrounded with silence.

Alexander Shchetynsky

List of works


2000 by Alexander Shchetynsky